Please Request for a Demo or Contact Us. Check our FAQs section below.
For non-profits, early stage startups, and educational institutes please Contact us for discount.
Yes, the TeamCalendar you create during your trial and your subscription period are yours forever. We will store them in our database. You can see your team information. But, scheduling or any user modifications are not available.
If you cancel your subscription, your account will be converted to a free account with limited features. If you choose to subscribe again in the future, you can resume modifications to your team and scheduling. We will store them for you.
Yes, of course. You can downgrade any time from your account by choosing another plan or clicking “Cancel my subscription” in your account menu.
Yes, we have a 14 day free trial on the Expert subscription. During those 14 days, you will not be charged. This way you can try our service risk-free. Click here to contact us.
For your monthly subscription, you have 48 hours after the transaction to request a refund, but please be advised that we reserve the right to decline that request should we see high activity on your account within this time.
No. There are no contracts, no setup fees, no long-term commitment. You can cancel your subscription at any time.
There is no commitment or contract. If you want you can cancel the subscription and come back later, there will be a pro rated charge based on the cancelation date for that month.
Talk to us or Contact us..
You can reach us through our chat feature (in bottom right corner).